Member News Archive#

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2015

Tomas Lindahl awarded Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2015

Zdeněk Bažant

Elected to Royal Society of London

2015 Erasmus Medal

Professor Dame Edith HALL, the acclaimed International Classicist, to receive the 2015 Erasmus Medal on September 7th, at the 27th Annual conference to be held in Darmstadt

Marja Makarow

Appointed Chairperson of the Board of Technology Academy Finland

José Mariano Gago (1948 - 2015)

José Mariano Gago died April 17, 2015.

Sierd Cloetingh Vice President of the European Research Council

Sierd Cloetingh appointed new Vice President of the European Research Council

Carl Djerassi (1923 - 2015)

Carl Djerassi died January 30, 2015.

Albert Shiryaev

80th anniversary

Vautrin Lud Prize in Geography

Awarded to Anne Buttimer

Wilfried Bauer (1937–2014)

Wilfried Brauer, a member of the Informatics Section, died February 2014.

Anne Buttimer

AAG Lifetime Achievement Honors for Anne Buttimer

2013 Erasmus Medal

2013 Erasmus Medal Awarded to the international historian, Professor Norman Davies.

Seamus Heaney (1939 - 2013)

Irish poet Seamus Heaney died August 30, 2013.

Robert Edwards

Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine 2010 to Robert G. Edwards

John Gurdon

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2012

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-1) was last changed on Friday, 4. March 2022, 15:13 by AcadAdmin
  • operated by