Gold Award of the Academia Europaea#

The Academia’s Gold Award, is awarded rarely to individuals [members of the Academia, non-members] and organisations in recognition of the contribution made to the support and development of European science through inspiration, public support, management expertise or by financial means.

The Gold Award has been presented to:#

  • The German National Academy of Sciences (Leopoldina) (2018)
  • The Compagnia di San Paolo, Turin, Italy (2009)
  • The Wenner Gren Foundations, Stockholm (2008)
  • Riksbankens Jubileumsfonds (The Royal Bank of Sweden Tercentenary Foundation) (2007)
  • The Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (2005)
  • The Max Plank Society (Die Max-Planck Gesellschaft) (2005)
  • Dr h.c. Klaus Tschira (2004)
  • Jacques Delors (2000)
  • Dr Paul Sacher (1998)
  • Dr George Soros (1997)
  • The Royal Society of London (1997)

Gold Award
Gold Award of Academia (face)

Gold Award
Gold Award of Academia (reverse)
Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-41) was last changed on Tuesday, 8. November 2022, 17:39 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by