Member News archive#

Prof. Dingwell ellected Corresponding Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh

Prof. Donald Bruce Dingwell, Vice-President of the Academia Europaea, has been elected as a corresponding member of the Royal Society of Edinburgh.

Bridging science and policy in Europe

Bridging science and policy in Europe - read an interview with Pearl Dykstra, member of the Human Mobility, Governance, Environment and Space section.

Tbilisi Knowledge Hub

Professor David Lordkipanidze steps into the role previously held by Professor David Prangishvili, who served as Tbilisi’s inaugural Director since the Hub’s official opening on 24th April 2019.

2024 Elected members

Election and registration of new members elected in 2024.

Polish Award to Erol Gelenbe

Erol Gelenbe awarded The Cross of Officer of the Order of Merit of the Republic of Poland.

Award to Erol Gelenbe and Ataç Imamoglu

Professor Erol Gelenbe and Professor Ataç İmamoğlu are listed among the 25 Most Influential Scientists and Technologists in the Muslim World.

From the Silk Road to the One Belt, One Road Initiative

Read an interview with Professor Samuel Lieu, member of the History and Archaeology section of Academia Europaea.

Achim Müller (1938 - 2024)

Prof. Achim Müller, member of the Chemical sciences section of Academia Europaea since 1998, passed away on February 28, 2024, 86 years old.
Read the obitury by Michel Verdaguer, Pierre Gouzerh and Anna Proust.

Risto Näätänen (1939 - 2023)

Professor Risto Näätänen, member of the Human Mind and its Complexity, passed away, at the age of 84 years.
Read the obituary by Kimmo Alho, Teija Kujala and Liisa Keltikangas-Järvinen.

AI opportunities and challenges

Read the interview with the 2024 winner of the Hypatia European Science Prize, Professor Nuria Oliver where she shares her reaction to receiving the award and discusses the opportunities and challenges of Artificial Intelligence.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-2) was last changed on Monday, 12. September 2022, 11:52 by AcadAdmin
  • operated by