News Archive#

Elected members 2015

248 new members elected

Tony Atkinson

2015 EIB Outstanding Contribution Award to Sir Anthony B. Atkinson

Millennium Technology Prize

Invitation to nominate candidate(s) for the 2016 Millennium Technology Prize awarded by Technology Academy Finland

The Abel Prize

Call for Nominations 2016

Zdeněk Bažant

Elected to Royal Society of London

European Review - New Publications

Volume 23 - Supplement S1 (Mobility and Migration in Science) - Mai 2015
Volume 23 - Issue 03 (Early Modern Print Culture in Europe) - Juli 2015


Presentations from the symposium now available!

Holberg Prize 2016

Call for nominations
The Holberg Prize is awarded annually to scholars who have made outstanding contributions to research in the arts and humanities, social science, law or theology.

Research Excellence at the Science Academies of Europe

Extensive study of science academy research and the potential for collaboration

2015 Erasmus Medal

Professor Dame Edith HALL, the acclaimed International Classicist, to receive the 2015 Erasmus Medal on September 7th, at the 27th Annual conference to be held in Darmstadt

Science Advisory Mechanism

European Academy Organisations' statement on President Juncker's announcement
of the new mechanism for independent scientific advice

Marja Makarow

Appointed Chairperson of the Board of Technology Academy Finland

José Mariano Gago (1948 - 2015)

José Mariano Gago died April 17, 2015.

Proposed Directive on the Use of Animals in EU Research

Support by Academia Europaea

European Academy Organisations Sign Memorandum of Understanding

PRESS RELEASE - 26 March 2015, by ALLEA
(All European Academies)

New President of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Professor Jerzy Duszyński elected President of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Relocation of London AE Headquarters

New address of the London AE office

Sierd Cloetingh Vice President of the European Research Council

Sierd Cloetingh appointed new Vice President of the European Research Council

The big question

An invitation to Senior Academia Europaea members - submit your answers for "The big question" to the Young Academy 2015

The European Fund for Strategic Investment

Statement of the Board of trustees of the Academia Europaea

Special Issue Humanities

Guest editor: Cinzia Ferrini
Contributing authors: members of the Academia Europaea

Young Academy Statement

Open Letter to the Members of the European Parliament to express extreme concern about plans to cut the ERC budget by 221 M€.

Carl Djerassi (1923 - 2015)

Carl Djerassi died January 30, 2015.

Central Europe and Colonialism organising committee meeting

The organising committee for the conference on "Central Europe and Colonialism" will meet on 12 December for the first time.

AE Press release Horizon 2020

AE comment on the proposal of the President of the European Commission for a significant change of policy and budget for the Horizon 2020 support program for research and innovation

Nominations 2015

The 2014/2015 NOMINATIONS CYCLE closed April 31, 2015.

Ivan Stojmenovic (1957 - 2014)

Ivan Stojmenovic, a member of the Informatics Section, died November 3, 2014.

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014

May-Britt Moser and Edvard Moser awarded Nobel Prize
Statement by Prof. Cloetingh, the President of the Academy

Albert Shiryaev

80th anniversary

Vautrin Lud Prize in Geography

Awarded to Anne Buttimer

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-4) was last changed on Friday, 13. March 2015, 15:25 by Admin Acad
  • operated by