Lund University

Lund University 350 Years Jubilee#

Lund University is celebrating its 350th anniversary! The jubilee is taking place from 19 December 2016 until 28 January 2018, the dates marking the University’s foundation and its subsequent inauguration.

For almost 350 years, the University has been a powerful force within education, research and community building, which has left its mark on Lund, the region and the nation. Our 350th anniversary celebrations aim to be a collective opportunity to highlight the education, research and other activities which take place at the University.

With a background featuring innovations in everything from medicine and engineering to humanities and culture, the jubilee will be an inspiration to continue to renew our activities and interaction with wider society, looking towards the future and the University’s development. A programme with something for everyone

During the jubilee year, we are proud to present a programme of events within the University’s regular activities as well as special jubilee productions. The celebrations will involve festivities as well as showcasing the University’s breadth and academic expertise.

The programme will offer events including:

  • concerts,
  • exhibitions,
  • cultural activities,
  • publication of jubilee books and
  • performances of a specially written jubilee revue.

In addition, there will be thematic research weeks with world-famous participants, popular science lectures and debate evenings.

In fact, in classic Lundensian style, the jubilee will be characterised by both seriousness and humour, levity and gravity. We hope to be able to offer something for everyone – students and staff, old and young, alumni and friends of the University as well as cooperation partners, Lund citizens, residents of Skåne and other interested parties.

Visit the event's webside.

Members of Academia Europaea employed at the Lund University#

Patrik Brundin, Physiology and Neuroscience section
Roland Gorbatschev, Earth and Cosmic Sciences section
Peter Gärdenfors, Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies section
Göran Hermerén, Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies section
Cecilia Jarlskog, Physics and Engineering Sciences section
Sven Lidin, Chemical Sciences section
Dan-Eric Nilsson, Organismic and Evolutionary Biology section
Carita Paradis, Linguistic Studies section
Wlodek Rabinowicz, Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies section
Toni Rønnow-Rasmussen, Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies section
Nils-Eric Sahlin, Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies section
Eva Österberg, History and Archaeology section

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-11) was last changed on Monday, 8. January 2018, 13:43 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by