Carl-Henrik Heldin#

Carl-Henrik Heldin
Email:c-h.heldin 'at'
Membership Number:1965
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:SWEDEN

Present and Previous Positions
  • 1992 Professor in Molecular Cell Biology at the Medical Faculty of Uppsala Univ
  • 1986 Director, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research (Uppsala Branch)
  • 1984-1985 Senior Scientist of the Swedish Cancer Society
  • 1981-1983 Cancer Research Scholarship from the Swedish Cancer Society
  • 1981 Lecturer at Dept of Medical and Physiological Chemistry
  • 1980 Research Assistant at Dept of Medical and Physiological Chemistry
  • 1975-1980 Graduate student scholarship at Dept of Medical and Physiological Chemistry combined with a part time teaching position
  • 1972-1974 Part time teaching positions at Depts. of Anatomy, Medical and Physiological Chemistry, and Physiology

Fields of Scholarship
  • Exploring the possible clinical utility of signal transduction antagonists
  • PDGF receptor

Honours and Awards
  • 1989 Member of the European Molecular Biology Organization
  • 1991 Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Med. Class
  • 1995 Member of the Royal Scientific Society (Uppsala)
  • 1999 Member of the Academia Europea
  • 2002 Member of the Japanese Association for Cancer Research
  • 2006 Member of the Finnish Scientific Society.
  • 2006 Member of the Scan Balt Academy
  • 2007 Member of the Hellenic Biochemical Society
  • 2009 Member of the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Letters
  • 2009 Member of the European Academy of Cancer Sciences
  • 2009 Doctor honoris causa University of Patras, Greece
  • 2010 Doctor honoris causa University of Helsinki, Finland
  • 2011 Doctor honoris causa University of Turku, Finland
  • 2011 Doctor honoris causa University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • 1984 The The Svedberg Prize, the Swedish Biochemical Society
  • 1984 King Oscar II:s Prize, Univ. of Uppsala (shared with K. Söderhäll)
  • 1984 The Alvarenga Prize, Swedish Medical Society (shared with B. Westermark)
  • 1984 The Thureus Prize, Royal Society of Sciences (Uppsala)
  • 1986 Anders Jahre's Medical Prize for Younger Scientists, Univ. of Oslo (with B. Gustafsson)
  • 1989 Prix Antoine Lacassagne, French Nat. Org. against Cancer (shared with D. Gospodarowicz)
  • 1989 K. Fernström's Medical Prize for Young Swedish Scientists, Med. Faculty of Uppsala Univ
  • 1990 The Jubilee Prize, Swedish Medical Society (shared with B. Westermark)
  • 1992 The EMBO Medal, EMBO Council
  • 1993 K. Fernström's Large Medical Prize for Nordic Scientists, Lund Univ. (with B. Westermark)
  • 1999 Meyenburg Prize, German Cancer Center, Heidelberg
  • 2002 Pezcoller-AACR Award, Pezcoller Foundation and American Ass. for Cancer Research
  • 2003 Rudbeck Award, Medical Society in Uppsala
  • 2006 K.-J. Öbrink Lecture, Uppsala Univ
  • 2011 The Rudbeck Medal, Uppsala Univ
  • 2011 The Berzelius Medal, Swedish Medical Society
  • 2012 Honorary Medal of the Signal Transduction Society.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-17) was last updated on Monday, 7. May 2018, 16:41 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by