!!!Carl-Henrik Heldin
[{Image src='Carl-Henrik-Heldin-212x146.jpg' caption='' height='200' alt='Carl-Henrik Heldin'}]%%

\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*1992 Professor in Molecular Cell Biology at the Medical Faculty of Uppsala University
*1986 - 2017 Director, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research (Uppsala Branch)
*1984 - 1985 Senior Scientist of the Swedish Cancer Society
*1981 - 1983 Cancer Research Scholarship from the Swedish Cancer Society
*1981 Lecturer at Dept of Medical and Physiological Chemistry
*1980 Research Assistant at Dept of Medical and Physiological Chemistry
*1975 - 1980 Graduate student scholarship at Dept of Medical and Physiological Chemistry combined with a part time teaching position 
*1972 - 1974 Part time teaching positions at Depts. of Anatomy, Medical and Physiological Chemistry, and Physiology 
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*1989 Member of the European Molecular Biology Organization
*1991 Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Med. Class
*1995 Member of the Royal Scientific Society (Uppsala)
*1999 Member of the Academia Europea
*2002 Member of the Japanese Association for Cancer Research
*2006 Member of the Finnish Scientific Society.
*2006 Member of the Scan Balt Academy
*2007 Member of the Hellenic Biochemical Society
*2009 Member of the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Letters
*2009 Member of the European Academy of Cancer Sciences
*2009 Doctor honoris causa University of Patras, Greece
*2010 Doctor honoris causa University of Helsinki, Finland
*2011 Doctor honoris causa University of Turku, Finland
*2011 Doctor honoris causa University of Heidelberg, Germany
*1984 The The Svedberg Prize, the Swedish Biochemical Society
*1984 King Oscar II:s Prize, Univ. of Uppsala (shared with K. Söderhäll)
*1984 The Alvarenga Prize, Swedish Medical Society (shared with B. Westermark)
*1984 The Thureus Prize, Royal Society of Sciences (Uppsala)
*1986 Anders Jahre's Medical Prize for Younger Scientists, Univ. of Oslo (with B. Gustafsson)
*1989 Prix Antoine Lacassagne, French Nat. Org. against Cancer (shared with D. Gospodarowicz)
*1989 K. Fernström's Medical Prize for Young Swedish Scientists, Med. Faculty of Uppsala Univ
*1990 The Jubilee Prize, Swedish Medical Society (shared with B. Westermark)
*1992 The EMBO Medal, EMBO Council
*1993 K. Fernström's Large Medical Prize for Nordic Scientists, Lund Univ. (with B. Westermark)
*1999 Meyenburg Prize, German Cancer Center, Heidelberg
*2002 Pezcoller-AACR Award, Pezcoller Foundation and American Ass. for Cancer Research
*2003 Rudbeck Award, Medical Society in Uppsala
*2006 K.-J. Öbrink Lecture, Uppsala Univ
*2011 The Rudbeck Medal, Uppsala Univ
*2011 The Berzelius Medal, Swedish Medical Society
*2012 Honorary Medal of the Signal Transduction Society
\\ \\


[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Heldin_Carl-Henrik/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Heldin_Carl-Henrik/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Heldin_Carl-Henrik/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
-->[Other information|User/Heldin_Carl-Henrik/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit cheldin}]
[{ALLOW upload cheldin}]

[{ALLOW comment All}]