G. Marius Clore FRS#

G. Marius Clore
Membership Number:3998
Membership type:FOREIGN
Main Country of Residence:UNITED STATES

Present and Previous Positions

  • 2011 - present NIH Distinguished Investigator
  • 1990 - present Chief, Protein Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Section, Laboratory of Chemical Physics, NIH
  • 1988 - 2011 Senior Investigator (tenured), Laboratory of Chemical Physics, National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S.A.
  • 1984 - 1988 Head, Biological NMR Group, Max Planck-Institute for Medical Research, Martinsried, Germany
  • 1980 - 1984 Member of the Scientific Staff at the MRC National Institute for Medical Research, Mill Hill, London, U.K.

Fields of Scholarship
  • Structural biology
  • Molecular biophysics
  • NMR spectroscopy

Honours and Awards
  • 2020 Elected Fellow of the Royal Society
  • 2019 Biophysical Society 2020 Innovation Award
  • 2014 Elected Member of the United States National Academy of Sciences
  • 2012 Biochemical Society 2013 Centenary Award (previously known as the Jubilee Medal) and Sir Frederick Gowland Hopkins Memorial Lecture (U.K.)
  • 2011 Centenary Prize, Royal Society of Chemistry (U.K.)
  • 2011 Distinguished NIH Investigator
  • 2011 Elected Fellow of the International Society of Magnetic Resonance
  • 2010 Elected Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.
  • 2010 Hillebrand Prize,Washington DC Chapter of the American Chemical Society.
  • 2009 NIDDK Nancy Nossal Scientific Mentorship Award.
  • 2009 Elected Fellow of the Biophysical Society.
  • 2003 Elected Member of the Lister Institute for Preventive Medicine (U.K.).
  • 2001 Original member, Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) Highly Cited Researchers Database (in Biochemistry and Biology Section and Chemistry Section).
  • 1999 Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
  • 1996 The Harrington Lecture, MRC National Institute for Medical Research (U.K.)
  • 1993 Dupont-Merck Young Investigator Award of the Protein Society.
  • 1993 1993 National Institutes of Health Lecture.
  • 1992 National Institutes of Health Director's Award.
  • 1991 Elected Fellow of the Washington Academy of Sciences.
  • 1990 Distinguished Young Scientist Award of the Maryland Academy of Sciences.
  • 1990 Scientific Achievement Award (Biological Sciences) of the Washington Academy of Sciences.
  • 1990 Elected Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (U.K).

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-8) was last changed on Monday, 14. June 2021, 13:59 by Clore G. Marius
  • operated by