!!!G. Marius Clore FMedSci, FRS
[{Image src='Clore_Marius_small.jpg'  alt='G. Marius Clore' height='200'}]

 \\%%(margin-left:23px;) %%
\\ \\
\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*2011 - present NIH Distinguished Investigator 
*1990 - present Chief, Protein Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Section, Laboratory of Chemical Physics, NIH 
*1988 - 2011 Senior Investigator (tenured), Laboratory of Chemical Physics, National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S.A. 
*1984 - 1988 Head, Biological NMR Group, Max Planck-Institute for Medical Research, Martinsried, Germany 
*1980 - 1984 Member of the Scientific Staff at the MRC National Institute for Medical Research, Mill Hill, London, U.K. 
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
* 2024 Elected Fellow of the U.K. Academy of Medical Sciences
* 2021 Khorana prize, Royal Society of Chemistry (U.K.)
* 2021 Biopolymers Murray Goodman Memorial Prize
* 2020 Elected Fellow of the Royal Society
* 2019 Biophysical Society 2020 Innovation Award
* 2014 Elected Member of the United States National Academy of Sciences
* 2012 Biochemical Society 2013 Centenary Award (previously known as the Jubilee Medal) and Sir Frederick Gowland Hopkins Memorial Lecture (U.K.)
* 2011 Centenary Prize, Royal Society of Chemistry (U.K.)
* 2011 Distinguished NIH Investigator
* 2011 Elected Fellow of the International Society of Magnetic Resonance 
* 2010 Elected Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.
* 2010 Hillebrand Prize,Washington DC Chapter of the American Chemical Society.
* 2009 NIDDK Nancy Nossal Scientific Mentorship Award.
* 2009 Elected  Fellow of the Biophysical Society.
* 2003 Elected Member of the Lister Institute for Preventive Medicine (U.K.).
* 2001 Original member, Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) Highly Cited Researchers Database (in Biochemistry and Biology Section and Chemistry Section).
* 1999 Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
* 1996 The Harrington Lecture, MRC National Institute for Medical Research (U.K.) 
* 1993 Dupont-Merck Young Investigator Award of the Protein Society.
* 1993 1993 National Institutes of Health Lecture.
* 1992  National Institutes of Health Director's Award.
* 1991  Elected Fellow of the Washington Academy of Sciences.
* 1990  Distinguished Young Scientist Award of the Maryland Academy of Sciences.
* 1990  Scientific Achievement Award (Biological Sciences) of the Washington Academy of Sciences.
* 1990  Elected Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (U.K).

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Clore_G._Marius/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Clore_G._Marius/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Clore_G._Marius/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Clore_G._Marius/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}][{ALLOW edit gclore}][{ALLOW upload gclore}][{ALLOW comment All}]