Call for nominations#

Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Award for Advanced Research#

Academia Europaea and the European Nitrogen Fixation Conference are proud to announce a call for nominations for the Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Award for Advanced Research. The award is given in memory of Adam Kondorosi´s many outstanding scientific contributions and lifelong dedication to science. The award consists of an Academia Europaea diploma and a donation.

The Award for Advanced Research recognizes landmark research that has changed our understanding and made a significant scientific impact.

The Award for Advanced Research is presented every second year at the Academia Europaea meeting and was presented for the first time in 2017. The awardee will give an award lecture at the next Academia Europaea meeting October 24th 2019.

Current and former scientists from the world community performing research in plant-microbe symbiosis, nitrogen fixation, and allied fields are eligible for the award and nominees from any country can be considered for the awards.

Any member of the scientific community can make nominations. Nominations should include a brief, maximum 2 page, description of the candidate’s contributions, a CV, and a publication list highlighting major contributions, and should be signed by at least two members of the scientific community.

Please submit your nominations as a single PDF to the chairman of the award committee by e-mail before June 1st 2019.

On behalf of the award committee

Jens Stougaard committee chairman

Eva Kondorosi, ENFC board
Sharon Long, Stanford University
Graham O´Hara, Murdoch University
Klaus Palme, Academia Europaea
Mart Saarma, Academia Europaea
Luis M. Rubio, ENFC board
Jens Stougaard, ENFC president

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-4) was last changed on Thursday, 13. June 2019, 09:47 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by