30th Anniversary Tea Party at Darwin College Cambridge#

On 12 April, the Master of Darwin College Cambridge (Mary Fowler) very kindly hosted an afternoon informal tea-party in recognition of the establishment of the AE in 1988 during the time when Professor Arnold Burgen (our founding President) was himself Master of the college.

A small group of local founding members attended the party and the current AE Board were represented by Professor Ole Petersen (Hon. Treasurer and Vice president – and himself a founder member); the Executive Secretary (David Coates) and trustee Professor Balázs Gulyás who was visiting Cambridge at the time.

Arnold Burgen (founding president), David Coates (Executive Secretary), Greg Winter (Master of Trinity College), Geoffrey Lloyd, Ole Petersen (AE Vice president), Olga Kennard (Burgen), Tom Blundell, Brian Heap, Balazs Gulyas (and guest), Michael McIntyre, Alex Boksenberg, Mary Fowler (Master of Darwin College), Marylin Strathern, Ron Laskey (from left to right)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-6) was last changed on Thursday, 2. August 2018, 10:04 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by