Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016#

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016 was awarded jointly to Ben Feringa, a member of Academia Europaea, and Jean-Pierre Sauvage and Sir J. Fraser Stoddart for the design and synthesis of molecular machines.

Press release by the Nobel Prize office, October 5, 2016. Download the document(info).

Statement by Prof. Sierd Cloetingh, the president of the Academia Europaea:#

"As President of the Academia Europaea, I am pleased and honoured, to be able to offer up my collective congratulations on behalf of all the members of our Academy and across all disciplines. The achievement of Nobel recognition, alongside the many other major international prizes, is a celebration of the best in scholarship. That is the driving ethos of this Academy - to seek to support and encourage the very best in European research and scholarship."

Academia Europaea congratulates Prof. Ben Feringa to this outstanding distinction! #

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-14) was last changed on Tuesday, 8. March 2022, 17:54 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by