Frauke Zipp#

Frauke Zipp
Membership Number:4565
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:GERMANY

Present and Previous Positions
  • 2009 Full Professor, Chair of the Department of Neurology at the University Medical Center Mainz, Johannes-Gutenberg University Mainz
  • 2006 - 2009 W3 Professor at the Charité - University Medicine Berlin; Clinical Coordinator and Board Director at the Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine (Helmholtz), Berlin; Director of the Cecilie-Vogt-Clinic at Charité, Berlin
  • 2002 - 2006 C3 Professor; Head of the Institute of Neuroimmunology, Charité, Berlin
  • 1998 - 2002 Senior Physician, Department of Neurology, Charité, Berlin
  • 1996 Visiting Scientist, National Institutes of Health, Division of Neuroimmunology, Bethesda, MD, USA (Prof. Henry Mc Farland and Prof. Roland Martin)
  • 1995 - 1998 Fellowship and Habilitation in Neurology, Department of Neurology at Eberhard Karls University, Tübingen (Prof. Johannes Dichgans)
  • 1993 - 1995 Post-doctoral Fellow, Department of Neuroimmunology, Max Planck Institute, Martinsried (Prof. Hartmut Wekerle)

Fields of Scholarship
  • Neuroscience
  • Neuroimmunology
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Clinical trials
  • Translational Neuroscience
  • Adaptive Immunology

Honours and Awards
  • 2014 Conference-President of the International Society of Neuroimmunology Congress
  • 2011 Member of the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
  • 2011 Alexander Karl Prize (Head/Neck Tumor Research Foundation)
  • 2005 Pette-Prize (German Society of Neurology)
  • 2003 Nils-Ilja-Richter Prize (Society of Autoimmunity) for Lancet (2003) work
  • 1999 Research Prize (German Academy for Clinical Diagnosis)
  • 1998 Langheinrich Prize from the Langheinrich Foundation for MS Research
  • 1983 Stipend of the “Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes”

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-9) was last changed on Wednesday, 5. October 2022, 10:45 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by