Bert Weckhuysen#

Bert Weckhuysen
Membership Number:2797
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:THE NETHERLANDS

Present and Previous Positions

  • September 2012 Distinguished Professor at the Faculty of Science at Utrecht University
  • 2000 Full Professor Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis

Fields of Scholarship
  • Catalysis

Honours and Awards
  • Awards
    • The 2013 Spinoza Award. Organization: Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO)
    • The 2013 Bourke Award. Organization: Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
    • The 2013 V.N. Ipatieff Lectureship Award. Organization: Northwestern University
    • The 2012 International Catalysis Award. Organization: International Association of Catalysis Societies (IACS)
    • The 2011 P.H. Emmett Award in Fundamental Catalysis. Organization: North American Catalysis Society (NACS)
    • The 2009 Netherlands Catalysis and Chemistry Award. Organization: The Organization of Dutch Catalysis Industries (VIRAN) and the Catalysis Section of the Royal Dutch Chemical Society (KNCV)
    • The 2009 CATSA Eminent Visitor Award. Organization: The Catalysis Society of South Africa (CATSA)
    • The 2007 DECHEMA Award. Organization: The Max Buchner Research Foundation of the German Organization of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology
    • The 2006 KNCV Gold Medal. Organization: Royal Dutch Chemical Society (KNCV)
    • The 2004 EFCATS School Lecturer Award. Organisation: The European Federation of Catalysis Societies (EFCATS)
    • The 1998 KULeuven Research Council Award. Organization: Research Council of Leuven University
    • The 1994 Exxon-VJC Lecture Award. Organisation: Royal Flemisch Chemical Society (KVCV)
    • The 1991 Water Research Award. Organization: vzw Water, Energie en Leefmilieu (WEL)
  • Scientific Honors
    • Elected foreign member of the Royal Flemish Academy of Belgium for Science and the Arts (KVAB)
    • Alumnus elected member of the Young Academy (DJA) of the Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences (2005-2010)
    • Elected member of the Netherlands Academy of Technology and Innovation (AcTI, 2009-onwards)
    • Elected member of the Royal Holland Society of Sciences (KHMW, 2010-onwards)
    • Elected member of the European Academy of Science (Academia Europea, 2010-onwards)
    • Elected member of the Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences (KNAW, 2011-onwards)
    • Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC, 2007-onwards)
    • Fellow of the American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS, 2015-onwards)
    • Fellow of ChemPubSoc Europe (2015-onwards)
    • Knighted in the Order of the Dutch Lion (2015)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-10) was last changed on Monday, 14. June 2021, 13:59 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by