Helmut Schwarz#

Membership Number:1768
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:GERMANY

Present and Previous Positions

  • 2005 Visiting Professor Université Louis Pasteur Strasbourg, France
  • 1999 ‐ 2001 Visiting Professor Université Pierre et Marie Curie Paris, France
  • 1997 Visiting Professor Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris, France
  • 1996 Erwin Schrödinger Guest Professor, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • 1996 Visiting Foundation Fellow of the University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • 1996 Visiting Fellow, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science, Kyoto, Japan
  • 1994 Visiting Fellow, Australian National University Canberra, Australia
  • 1988 - 1989 Visiting Professor, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Austria
  • 1986 Visiting Professor Israel Institute of Technology Haifa, Israel
  • 1983 Forchheimer Professor, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • 1982 Visiting Professor, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • 1981 Overseas Fellow, Churchill College Cambridge, UK
  • 1979 Visiting Professor, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Austria since
  • 1978 Professor at the TU Berlin , Germany
  • 1974 Habilitation at the TU Berlin, Germany, in Chemistry
  • 1972 Ph. D. (Dr. rer. nat. with Prof. F. Bohlmann at TUB, Germany)

Fields of Scholarship

  • Catalysis, Metal Organic Chemistry, Elementary reactions in Chemistry and Physics

Honours and Awards

  • 2015 Eni Award, Category „New Frontiers of Hydrocarbons Prizes“
  • 2015 Karl Ziegler‐Preis 2015 Schrödinger Medal
  • 2015 Honorary Member of the Polish Chemical Society
  • 2013 Honorary Doctor, Academy of Sciences, Moldova
  • 2013 Honorary Doctor, Hanyang University Seoul, Korea
  • 2011 Member of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts
  • 2010 Honorary Doctor, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, Switzerland
  • 2009 Distinguished Schulich Lectureship Award of the Faculty of Chemistry at the TECHNION Haifa, Israel
  • 2008 Honorary Doctor, Weizmann Institute of Science Rehovot, Israel
  • 2008 Erwin Schrödinger Award
  • 2006 Honorary Doctor, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • 2003 Otto Hahn Award for Chemistry and Physics, German Chemical Society and German Physical Society
  • 2002 Foreign Fellow of the Estonian Academy of Sciences
  • 2002 Member of the German Academy of Engineering acatech
  • 2001 F. H. Field and J. L. Franklin Award, American Chemical Society
  • 2000 Honorary Doctor, Israel Institute of Technology TECHNION Haifa, Israel
  • 2000 Prelog Medal in Gold, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, Switzerland
  • 1999 Foreign Honorary Member of the Learned Society of the Czech Republic
  • 1998 Liebig Medal, German Chemical Society
  • 1997 Member of the Academia Europaea
  • 1997 Member of the Göttingen Academy of Sciences
  • 1994 J. J. Thomson Medal in Gold, International Mass Spectrometry Society
  • 1992 Member of the Berlin‐Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
  • 1992 Honorary Doctor, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • 1992 Member of the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
  • 1991 Max‐Planck Research Award, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
  • 1990 Leibniz Research Award, German Research Foundation (DFG)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-5) was last changed on Monday, 14. June 2021, 13:59 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by