Clément Sanchez#

Clément Sanchez
Membership Number:2943
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:FRANCE

Present and Previous Positions

  • 2011-present Professor at the Collège de France, Chaire de « Chimie des Matériaux Hybrides »
  • 2005-2013 Director of the laboratory « Chimie de la Matière Condensée de Paris » UMR CNRS 7574
  • 2000-2004 Co-Director of the laboratory « Chimie de la Matière Condensée de Paris » UMR CNRS 7574
  • 1999-present Director of the laboratory « Chimie de la Matière Condensée»
  • 2006-2011 Director of Research Exceptional Class CNRS
  • 1995-2006 Director of Research I CNRS
  • 1991-2003 Professor at l’Ecole Polytechnique
  • 1988-1995 Director of Research II CNRS
  • 1982-1988 Chargé de Recherche CNRS
  • 1978-1982 Attaché de Recherche CNRS

Fields of Scholarship
  • Soft chemistry based routes to nanostructured materials
  • Sol-Gel chemistry
  • Templated synthesis
  • Designed construction of hybrid organic-inorganic materials
  • Optical, electrical and mechanical properties of hybrid materials
  • Bio-inspired approaches to hierarchically structured inorganic and hybrid organic-inorganic materials
  • Hybrid Biomaterials
  • Applications of hybrids

Honours and Awards
  • Recipient (1978) of the Major Medal of the ENSCP
  • Recipient (1983) of a NATO Fellowship
  • Laureate (1988) of the IBM Price for « Materials Science »
  • Laureate (1994) of the Price from the French Chemical Society (Solid State Chemistry Division)
  • Recipient (1995) of the CNRS Silver Medal
  • Laureate (2000) of the Yvan Pueches Price of the French Academy of sciences
  • Laureate(2000) of the ADFAC –University of Paris VI Price for research valorisation
  • Recipient (2007) of the Lavoisier Medal CEA Le Ripault
  • Catalan-Sabatier Award of the Real Sociedad Espagnola de Quimica (2007)
  • Laureate (2008) of the Gay-Lussac-Humboldt Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation.
  • Lecturer (2008) of the Otto-Warburg-Vorlesung, University of Bayreuth
  • Guest Professor of the University of Jilin-China (2009-)
  • Guest Professor of the University of Wuhan-China (2009-)
  • Recipient (2009) of the P. Süe Award of the French Chemical Society
  • Recipient (2010) of the Institut Français du Petrole Award of the French Academy of Sciences
  • Nominated Foreing Academician of the Real Academia Nacional de Farmacia, Spain 2011
  • Nominated Academician of the European Academia of Sciences, 2010
  • Nominated Academician of the French Academie of Sciences, 2011
  • Nominated Academician of Academia Europaea, 2011

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-8) was last changed on Monday, 14. June 2021, 13:59 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by