Mary Osborn#

mary osborn.jpg

Membership Number:1659
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:GERMANY

Present and Previous Positions
  • Cell biologist at the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
  • 1989 Honorary Professor, Medical Faculty, University of Göttingen
  • 1975 Scientific staff of the MPI for biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen

Fields of Scholarship
  • Cell's cytoskeleton
  • Microtubules of a Eukaryote cell

Honours and Awards
  • 2007 Dorothea Schlözer Medal, University of Göttingen
  • 2005-2007 ESFRI (European Strategy Forum on Infrastructure), group A
  • 2005 Outstanding Science Alumni Award, Pennsylvania State University
  • 2003-2006 President of International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • 2002 L'Oreal / UNESCO Prize for Women in Science
  • 1998 Carl Zeiss Prize, German Society Cell Biology
  • 1998-2009 Biofuture Prize Jury (BMBF)
  • 1998 Helena Rubenstein / UNESCO Prize for Women in Science (U.K)
  • 1997-2002 Academia Europaea, Chair, Cell Biology Section
  • 1997 Doctorate "honoris causa", Pomeranian Medical Academy, Szczecin, Poland
  • 1995 Elected member, Academia Europaea
  • 1994-1997 Helmholtz Society (HGF), Board of Trustees, MISTRA, the Swedish Foundation for the Environment
  • 1987 Meyenburg Prize for Cancer Research
  • 1979 Elected member, European Molecular Biology Organization

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-5) was last updated on Monday, 15. January 2018, 15:42 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by