Edvard Moser#

Edvard Moser
Membership Number:2998
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:NORWAY

Present and Previous Positions

  • 2007 Founding Director of The Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience
  • 2002 Founding Director of Centre for the Biology of Memory (KI/CBM) at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) in Trondheim, Norway
  • 1998 Full Professor of Neuroscience at NTNU
  • 1996-1998 Associate Professor in Biological Psychology at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) in Trondheim
  • 1995 Ph.D. in Neurophysiology from the University of Oslo

Fields of Scholarship
  • Psychology
  • Neuroscience

Honours and Awards
  • 1999 Prize for young scientists awarded by the Royal Norwegian Academy for Sciences and Letters
  • 2005 28th annual W. Alden Spencer Award (College of Physicians and Surgeons of Columbia University)
  • 2006 14th Betty and David Koetser Award for Brain Research (University of Zürich)
  • 2006 10th Prix "Liliane Bettencourt pour les Sciences du Vivant" 2006 (Fondation Bettencourt, Paris)
  • 2008 30th Eric K. Fernström’s Great Nordic Prize (Fernström Foundation, University of Lund)
  • 2011 Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine(info)
  • 2011 Anders Jahre Award (with May-Britt Moser)
  • 2012 Perl-UNC Neuroscience Prize (with May-Britt Moser)
  • 2013 Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize (with May-Britt Moser and John O'Keefe)
  • 2014 Karl Spencer Lashley Award (with May-Britt Moser)
  • 2014 Foreign associate of the National Academy of Sciences
  • 2014 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine with one half jointly with May-Britt Moser (and the other half to John O'Keefe)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-6) was last changed on Monday, 14. June 2021, 13:59 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by