Hannah Monyer - Curriculum Vitae#

  • 1976-1982 Medical School, University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • 1983-1984 Resident at the University Hospital for Psychiatry, Department of Child Psychiatry, Mannheim/Germany
  • 1984-1986 Resident at the University Hospital for Pediatrics, Department of Pediatric Neurology, Lübeck/Germany

Professional Appointments
  • 1986-1987 Postdoc, Stanford University Medical Center, Dep. of Neurology, EEG Laboratory (Prof. Barry Tharp)
  • 1987-1989 Postdoc, Stanford University Medical Center, Dep. of Neurology, Neurology Research Laboratory (Prof. Dennis W. Choi)
  • 1989-1994 Postdoc, Center for Molecular Biology, University Heidelberg (Prof. P.H. Seeburg)
  • 1994 Hermann-and-Lilly-Schilling-Foundation C3 Professor at the Center for Molecular Biology, University Heidelberg
  • 1999 Head of the Department of Clinical Neurobiology, Neurological University Hospital Heidelberg and Interdisciplinary Center of Neurosciences (IZN), University Heidelberg
  • Since 2009 Helmholtz W3 Professor at the Department “Clinical Neurobiology” of the Medical Faculty of the University and the German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) Heidelberg

Fellowships / Awards / Honors
  • 1977-82 Scholarship Award of the German National Academic Foundation
  • 1987 Clinical Neuroscience Trainee Award, Los Angeles Society of Neurology and Psychiatry
  • 1988-89 Stanford University Dean’s Postdoctoral Fellowship
  • 1993 The Drs. C. and F. Demuth Swiss Medical Research Foundation Annual Award
  • 1999 Federal Cross of Merrit on Ribbon
  • 2004 Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize awarded by the DFG
  • 2005 Prix Franco-Allemand Gay-Lussac – Humboldt
  • 2005 Elected member of the German Academy of Sciences LEOPOLDINA
  • 2006 Philip Morris Research Award
  • 2007 Elected member of the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
  • 2009 ERC 2009 Advanced Grant
  • 2010 Heidelberg University Marsilius Fellow, March 2010 - Feb. 2011
  • 2014 Elected member of EMBO

  • 1987 Society for Neuroscience
  • 2001 German Neuroscience Society
  • 2006-2012 DFG reviewer committee for the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize and the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz-Prize
  • 2008 Member of the Scientific Board of IST Austria, Vienna
  • 2009 Member of the Senate of the DZNE (German Centre for Neurodegenerative Diseases)
  • 2012-2015 Member of the Supervisory Board of the FWF Science Fund, Vienna, Austria
Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-2) was last updated on Thursday, 29. September 2016, 12:39 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by