Anne L'Huillier#

Anne LHuillier
Membership Number:6771
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:SWEDEN

Present and Previous Positions
  • 1997 Professor in Atomic Physics, Lund University
  • 1995 - 1996 Associate professor at Lund University
  • 1986 - 1995 Permanent research position at the Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique, Saclay, France
  • 1993 Visiting scientist at the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • 1988 Postdoctoral position at the University of Southern Californian, Los Angeles, USA.
  • 1986 Postdoctoral position at Chalmers University of Technology in Gothenburg, Sweden.
  • 1981 - 1986 PhD student at Commissarait à l’Energie Atomique, Saclay, France.

Fields of Scholarship
  • Electron dynamics of atomic systems
  • Attosecond physics
  • Atomic and molecular physics
  • Attosecond light sources designed for different goals

Honours and Awards
  • 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics (jointly with Ferenc Krausz and Pierre Agostini) for "for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter"
  • 2022 Wolf Prize (jointly with jointly with Ferenc Krausz and Paul Corkum) for "pioneering contributions to ultrafast laser science and attosecond physics"
  • 2022 BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award in Basic Sciences (jointly with Ferenc Krausz and Paul Corkum
  • 2022 French Legion of Honour
  • 2021 Optical Society of America Max Born Award for "pioneering work in ultrafast laser science and attosecond physics, realizing and understanding high harmonic generation and applying it to time-resolved imaging of electron motion in atoms and molecules"
  • 2019 Prize for Fundamental Aspects of Quantum Electronics and Optics, announced by the European Physical Society
  • 2018 Foreign associate of the National Academy of Sciences
  • 2013 Carl-Zeiss Research Award
  • 2013 Blaise Pascal Medal
  • 2013 Honorary Degree at Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC)
  • 2011 UNESCO L'Oréal Award
  • 2004 Member of the Swedish Academy of Sciences
  • 2003 Julius Springer Prize

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-12) was last changed on Saturday, 4. May 2024, 22:06 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by