Armin Falk#

Armin Falk
Email:armin.falk 'at'
Membership Number:2858
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:GERMANY

Present and Previous Positions
  • 2016 - present Executive Officer of briq – Institute on Behavior and Inequality
  • 2009 - 2016 University of Bonn Center for Economics and Neuroscience (CENs), Director
  • Bonn Laboratory for Experimental Economics, Director, 2004 – present
  • 2003 - 2007 Research Director at IZA
  • 2003 Professor of Economics at the University of Bonn
  • 2004 Director of the Bonn Laboratory for Experimental Economics
  • 2006 Research Professor at the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW)
  • 2007 Fellow and Program Director of the Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA)
  • 1998 - 2003 Assistant professor at the Institute for Empirical Research in Economics, University of Zurich
  • 1999 Research Fellow in the Labour Economics Programme of the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)
  • 2000 Fellow at the Institute for Economic Research (CESifo)
  • 2001 - 2002 Chair (substitute) of Prof. Dr. E. Fehr at the University of Zurich
  • 2002 - 2003 Fellow at the Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA)
  • 2003 - 2005 Lecturer at the Central European University (Budapest)
  • 2003 Visiting Faculty Member at Central European University

Fields of Scholarship
  • Behavioural economics
  • Neuroeconomics
  • Experimental economics
  • Labour economics

Honours and Awards
  • 2009 "Gottfried-Wilhelm Leibniz Award" of the German Science Foundation (DFG)
  • 2009 Member of the Academy of Science and Arts in North Rhine-Westphalia (Nordrhein-Wesfälische Akademie der Wissenschaften und Künste
  • 2008 "Gossen Award", Verein fur Socialpolitik, the society for economists in Germany, Austria and Switzerland
  • 2008 European Research Council (ERC) Starting Independent Researcher Grants
  • 2007 Fellow ofthe European Economic Association
  • 2006 "Iohn T. Dunlop Outstanding Scholar Award" of the Labor and Employment Relations Association
  • 2009 Member in the Academic advisory council at the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology
  • 2009 External Scientific Member ofthe Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods in Bonn
  • 2011 Yrjö Jahnsson Award in Economics of the Yrjö Jahnsson Foundation and the European Economic Association
  • 2011 Award of the Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften (Academy of Sciences, Berlin-Brandenburg)
  • 2013 SOEP Prize for the Best Scientific Publication (with Anke Becker, Thomas Deckers, Thomas Dohmen and Fabian Kosse)
  • 2014 “Impulsrede zur Sozialen Marktwirtschaft”, Prize of the “Wirtschaftspolitischer Club Deutschland e.V.”
  • 2014 Thomson Reuters Highly Cited Researcher

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-17) was last updated on Thursday, 7. March 2019, 15:19 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by