Liming Dai#

Liming Dai
Membership Number:6496
Membership type:FOREIGN
Main Country of Residence:AUSTRALIA

Present and Previous Positions
  • 2022,11 - present Director of the Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for Carbon Science and Innovation, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • 2019,12 - present Scientia Professor and ARC Laureate Fellow, and Director of the Australian Carbon Materials Centre (A-CMC), School of Chemical Engineering, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • 2009,09 - 2019,12 Kent Hale Smith Professor, and Director of the Centre of Advanced Science and Engineering for Carbon (Case4Carbon), Department of Macromolecular Science and Engineering, Case Western Reserve University, USA
  • 2004,09 - 2009,09 Wright Brothers Institute Endowed Chair Professor in Nanomaterials, Department of Chemical Engineer, University of Dayton, USA
  • 2002,03 - 2004,09 Associate Professor, College of Polymer Science and Engineering, University of Akron. USA
  • 1992,10 - 2002,03 Principal Research Scientist, Division of Molecular Science, The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia
  • 1992,06 - 1992,10 Visiting Fellow, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana and Champaign, USA
  • 1990,06 -1992,06 Postdoctoral Researcher, Cavendish Laboratory, University of Cambridge, UK
  • 1986,12 - 1990,06 Ph.D. Student, Research School of Chemistry, Australian National University, Australia

Fields of Scholarship
  • Supercapacitors, batteries, photvoltaic cells, light-emitting diodes, transitors, senors, and actuators
  • Green chemistry and environmental science
  • Physical chemistry, surface and interface sciences
  • Carbon nanoscience and nanotechnology
  • Materials chemistry
  • Biomaterials and bio-nanotechnology
  • Energy conversion and storage
  • Macromolecular chemistry and polymer science
  • Electro-/photo-chemistry and catalysis

Honours and Awards
  • Election to National and International Academies:
  • National and International Prizes:
    • 2019 IUMRS-Somiya Award from The International Union of Materials Research Societies
    • 2006 George Noland Research Award from Sigma Xi
    • 2006 Outstanding Engineers and Scientists Award, Ohio, USA
  • Awards and Professorships:
    • 2016 Honorary Professor, National Central University, Taiwan
    • 2015 Honorary Professor, Wollongong University, Australia
    • 2012 Honorary Professor, Deakin University, Australia
    • 2009 World Class University (WCU) Professor, UNIST, South Korea
  • Editor:
    • 2019 to date Associate editor of International Journal of Smart and Nano Materials (Taylor & Francis)
    • 2018 to date Special Editor-in-Chief for Energy Materials of Frontiers in Materials (Frontiers Media S.A.)
    • 2011 to date Associate Editor for Nano Energy (Impact Factor: 19.069; Elsevier)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-7) was last changed on Friday, 26. May 2023, 16:45 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by