Bezhan Chankvetadze#

Membership Number:6160
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:GEORGIA

Present and Previous Positions
  • 2006 - present Full Professor and Head of Department of Physical and Analytical Chemistry, Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, Georgia
  • 2010 - present Director of the Institute of Physical and Analytical Chemistry, School of Exact and Natural Sciences, Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, Georgia
  • 2007 - present General Manager (CEO), Enantiosep GmbH, Muenster, Germany
  • 2004 - present Editor, Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, Elsevier, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • 2007 - 2021 Consultant, Phenomenex, Inc., Torrance, CA, USA
  • 1998 - 2006 Full Professor, Chair of Department of Physical Chemistry, Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, Georgia.
  • 2002 - 2007 General Manager (CEO), Sepaserve GmbH, Muenster, Germany
  • 1991 - 2002 Visiting Researcher and Visiting Professor (different years), Institute of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry, University of Muenster, Muenster, Germany
  • 1992 - 2004 Visiting Scientist (different years), Department of Engineering, Nagoya University, Nagoya, Japan
  • 1985 - 1998 Docent (Associate Professor), Chair of Physical Chemistry, School of Chemistry, Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, Georgia

Fields of Scholarship
  • Clinical drug monitoring
  • Capillary electrophoresis and capillary electrochromatography
  • Environmental, biomedical and pharmaceutical analysis
  • Enantiomer separations by high-performance liquid chromatography
  • Investigations of chiral recognition mechanisms
  • Drug metabolism and pharmacokinetics
  • Separation and other instrumental analytical techniques
  • Zeolite and asymmetric catalysis
  • Chemical instrumentation and instrumental analysis

Honours and Awards
  • 2005, 2006 and 2010 - “Journal of Chromatography Top Cited Article Award”
  • 2006 - "Belgian Society of Pharmaceutical Science Award of Recognition”
  • 2013 - Elected (Full Member) of the Georgian National Academy of Sciences, Tbilisi, Georgia
  • 2016 - the recipient of the Shota Rustaveli Georgia National Science Foundation inaugural award “The Scientist of the Year”
  • 2017 - the recipient of Csaba Horvath Award from Hungarian Separation Science Group and Connecticut Separation Science Council (USA).
  • 2019 - elected as Honorary Professor of Xi´an Jiaotong University (Xi´an, China)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-5) was last changed on Sunday, 26. June 2022, 07:15 by System
  • operated by