Dimitrie Cantemir Medal awarded to Prof. Sierd Cloetingh and Prof. Eva Kondorosi#

Prof. Sierd Cloetingh, former president of Academia Europaea, and Prof. Eva Kondorosi, Chair of the Life Sciences Class of Academia Europaea received the Dimitrie Cantemir Medal at the Academy of Sciences of Moldova in Chisinau on 14 June 2023 from Ion Tiginyanu MAE, President of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova.

The two laureates each gave a scientific lecture before the award ceremony; Prof. Kondorosi on “The Nitrogen Crisis and the Road to Sustainable Agriculture”, Prof. Cloetingh on “Geodynamics and Continental Topography”.

Prof. Eva Kondorosi

Prof. Sierd Cloetingh

About the prize#

The Dimitrie Cantemir Medal, named after the Moldavian prince and scientist (1673-1723), is the highest award of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-5) was last changed on Wednesday, 9. August 2023, 22:17 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by