15 Members of Academia Europaea elected to the Royal Society#

The Royal Society has announced that over 90 outstanding scientists and scholars from around the world have been elected as Fellows, Foreign Members and Honorary Members. Among them, 15 Members of Academia Europaea have been elected.

More than 90 individuals have been recognised for their invaluable contributions to science. Of the 15 MAEs, 9 are elected as new Fellows and 6 as Foreign Members.

The new Fellows who are also MAEs are:#

Emmanuel Breuillard
Professor of Pure Mathematics, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford

Brian Cantor
Visiting Professor, Department of Materials, University of Oxford and Professor and Senior Advisor, Brunel Centre for Advanced Solidification Technology (BCAST), Brunel University London

Rebecca Fitzgerald
Professor of Cancer Prevention and Director, Early Cancer Institute, University of Cambridge

Michael Garrett
Sir Bernard Lovell Chair of Astrophysics and Director of Jodrell Bank Centre for Astrophysics (JBCA), Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Manchester

Barbara Maher
Professor Emerita of Environmental Magnetism, Lancaster Environment Centre, Lancaster University

George Malliaras
Prince Philip Professor of Technology, Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge

Tamsin Mather
Professor of Earth Sciences, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Oxford

Glynn Winskel
Professor of Computer and Information Science, University of Strathclyde

William Wisden
Chair of Molecular Neuroscience, Department of Life Sciences, Imperial College London

The new Foreign Members who are also MAEs are:#

Rene Bernards
Professor of Molecular Carcinogenesis, Division of Molecuar Carcinogenesis, The Netherlands Cancer Institute, Netherlands

Patrick Cramer
President, Max Planck Society and Director, Department of Molecular Biology, Max Planck Institute for Multidisciplinary Sciences, Germany

Ingrid Daubechies
James B Duke Professor, Department of Mathematics and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Duke University, USA

Thomas Henzinger
Professor, Institute of Science and Technology Austria

Ares Rosakis
Theodore von Kármán Professor of Aeronautics and Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Division of Engineering and Applied Science, California Institute of Technology, USA

Erin Schuman
Director, Max Planck Institute for Brain Research, Germany

Royal Society
Read the full list of 2024 elected Fellows.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-6) was last changed on Tuesday, 21. May 2024, 13:52 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by