33rd Annual Conference of Academia Europaea (AE) and 11th of the Young Academy of Europe#

DRAFT PROGRAMME (22 October 2021)#

Virtual class meetings#

Class A1/A2: Thursday, 15 September 2022
Class C: Thursday, 22 September 2022
Class B: Thursday, 29 September 2022

Plenary sessions - Day 1 (Thursday, 13 October 2022?)#

10:30 a.m. Welcome to Building Bridges 2022
10:45 a.m. Class meeting highlights and photocall with new AE Members (by Class)
11:30 a.m. Coffee break
12:00 p.m. AE Erasmus Medal and Lecture by Philippe Aghion, Laudatio by Andreu Mas-Collel
12:45 p.m. Balzan Prize Lecture I
!1:30 p.m. Lunch break, networking breakout sessions (online)
3:00 p.m. Adam Kondorosi Prize Lecture by Paola Bonfante, Laudatio by Eva Kondorosi
3:45 p.m. Barcelona Hypatia European Science Prize Lecture, Laudatio by Björn Whittrock
4:30 p.m. End of Day 1
New member meet and greet reception.
Followed by a President’s Dinner.

Plenary sessions - Day 2 (Friday, 14 October 2022?)#

9:30 a.m. Annual Business Meeting for AE Members
11:00 a.m. Coffee break
11:30 a.m. André Mischke YAE Prize 2022 for Science and Policy, Laudatio by Gemma Modinos
12:15 p.m. YAE keynote speaker 1
12:45 p.m. YAE keynote speaker 2
1:15 p.m. Lunch break, networking breakout sessions (online)
2:45 p.m. AE/YAE Panel on bio-ethics, chair by Mara Dierssen
3:45 p.m. Balzan Prize Lecture II
4:30 p.m. Closing and farewell
Download the plenary programme (last updated 12 October 2021).

See you in Barcelona!#

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-2) was last changed on Monday, 15. November 2021, 10:16 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by