Curriculum Vitae Dieter Henrich

Academic Biography

- Born in 1927 in Marburg / Lahn
- 1946 School of Humanities School Marburg Philipps
- 1946-50 studies in Marburg, Frankfurt and Heidelberg
- Ph.D. 1950. in Heidelberg
- 1955/56 in Heidelberg habilitation
- 1960 Primo Loco nomination of the Free University Berlin and the Technical University of Berlin, Professor at the Free University of Berlin
- 1963 Primo Loco Nominations Bochum and Würzburg
- 1965 Primo Loco nomination of Heidelberg University, Unico loco-nomination of the University of Göttingen, offer an honorary professorship at the Technical University Berlin, Professor at the University of Heidelberg
- 1966/67 invitations for visiting professorships at Yale University, the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor and Columbia University
- 1968 appointment at Columbia University, remaining in Heidelberg, invitation to a connection as permanent visiting professor at Columbia University
- 1969 Member of the Comité directeur of the International Society for Philosophy
- 1970 President of the International Hegel Association
- 1971 Full Member of the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences
- 1972-73 Dean of the Faculty of Humanities at Heidelberg
- 1973 appointment as permanent visiting professor at Harvard University
- 1976 Santa Jana Fellow of Harvard University
- 1979 Visiting Professor at the University of Tokyo
- 1980 Fellow of the Rockefeller Foundation Bellagio Center, Invitation to the Center for Advanced Studies in the Behavioral Sciences, Palo Alto
- 1981 acceptance of the appointment to the University of Munich
- 1984 Senator of the University of Munich, full member of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences
- 1987 Visiting Professor at Yale University
- 1989 Member of the Academia Europaea
- 1990 Kant Lectures, Stanford University
- 1993 Foreign Honorary Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
- 1995 Hölderlin Prize of the City and University of Tübingen
- 1997 Honorary Professor at the Humboldt University in Berlin
- 1998 Full Member of the Académie Internationale de Philosophie de l'Art
- In 1999, Dr. of Theology honoris causa (Munster)
- 2002 Dr. theol.hc (Marburg)
- 2003 Hegel Prize of the City of Stuttgart
- 2004 International Kant Prize
- 2005 Dr. phil. hc (Jena)
- 2006 German Language Prize
- 2008 Leopold Lucas Prize of the University of Tübingen, Kuno Fischer Price, University of Heidelberg