!!!Hans Thybo
[{Image src='Thybo_Hans.jpg'  alt='Hans Thybo' height='180'}]
Homepage:%%(margin-left:23px;) %%
\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*2019 - present Professor of Geophysics, China University of Geosciences, Wuhan
*2017 - present Professor of Geophysics, Eurasia Institute of Earth Sciences, Istanbul technical University
*2016 - present Professor of Geophysics, Center for Earth evolution and Dynamics, University of Oslo
*2001 - 2017 Professor of Geophysics, Geological Institute, University of Copenhagen
*2004 - 2008 Institute Chair, Geological Institute, University of Copenhagen
*2001 - 2004 Deputy Institute Leader, Geological Institute, University of Copenhagen
*1986 - 2001 Ass. Professor in Geophysics, Geological Institute, KU (GI).
*1994 Visiting professor at Stanford University, California
*1988 Head of Geophysical Laboratory, Geological Institute, KU (GI)
*1986 Grant from Nordic Council of Ministers (Energy research).
*1982 - 1985 PhD. study grant, Geological Institute, University of Aarhus
*1981 Technische Hogeschool Delft, The Netherlands
__Fields of Scholarship__
*Solid earth geophysics 
*Potential Fields
*Tectonophysics and Tectonics 
*Lithosphere dynamics 
__Honours and Awards__
*1998 Elected member of Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters
*2003 - 2009 Elected to the presidium of Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters
*2004 - 2008 Swedish Geo-Research Council (NT-C)
*2004 Fellow, Royal Astronomical Society, London
*2004 - 2009 External council member, Science Faculty, University of Oslo
*2004 Elected member of Academia Europaea
*2006 - 2017 Danish representative to ICSU (International Committee of Scientific Unions)
*2007 - 2013 Member of the Danish Research Council for Natural Sciences (FNU)
*2010: Elected member of the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Letters
*2011 - 2017 Vicepresident of Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters
*2012 Elected member Danish Academy of Natural Sciences
*2013 - 2017 Overseas Expert for Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
*2014 Member of the board of Danish Academy of Natural Sciences
*2014 Elected Fellow of Geological Society of America
*2014 - 2016 President, European Geosciences Union
*2016 Member Swedish Research Council for Geosciences
*2015 Member of Portuguese Geoscience Panel (FCT)
*2018 Chair of Panel for Stimulus of Human resources, FCT, Portugal
*2018 Chair of evaluation panel of research centres, FCT, Portugal
*2016 President of International Lithosphere program (ILP)
\\ \\


[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Thybo_Hans/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Thybo_Hans/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Thybo_Hans/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Thybo_Hans/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}][{ALLOW edit hthybo}][{ALLOW upload hthybo}][{ALLOW comment All}]