!!!Klaus Rajewsky
[{Image src='MDC_Prof__Klaus_Rajewsky.jpg' caption='' height='180' alt='Klaus Rajewsky'}]%%

\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*since 2011 Researcher, Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine, Berlin-Buch
*2006 - 2011 Fred S. Rosen Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
*2001 Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
*2001 Senior Investigator, CBR Institute for Biomedical Research
*1999 - 2000 Bert L. and N. Kuggie Vallee Visiting Professor, Dept. of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
*1996 - 2001 Part-time appointment, Programme Coordinator, EMBL Mouse Biology Programme, Monterotondo, Italy
*1970 - 2001 Professor of Molecular Genetics, Science Faculty, University of Cologne. Member of the Board of Directors of the Institute for Genetics
*1969 EMBO Senior Fellow at the National Institute for Medical Research London, in Mitchison's laboratory
*1964 - 1966 Research assistant at the Institute of Genetics, University of Cologne, in U. Henning's Laboratory. Since 1966 Head of the newly established immunology unit at the same institute
*1962 - 1963 Postdoctoral Fellow at the Institut Pasteur, Paris, (P. Grabar's laboratory)
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*Member of the European Molecular Biology Organization
*1981 Membre d'Honneur de la Société Française d'Immunologie
*1981 Member of the Rheinisch-Westfälische Akademie der Wissenschaften
*1983 Honorary Member of the American Association of Immunologists
*1988 Founding Member of Academia Europea
*1994 Foreign Associate of the National Academy of Sciences of the U.S.A. 
*1995 - 1996 Chaire Européenne du Collège de France, Paris
*1995 Member of the Deutsche Akademie der Naturforscher Leopoldina
*1998 Doctor honoris causa of the University René Descartes, Paris
*2001 First Honorary Member of the Gesellschaft fuer Genetik, Germany
*2001 Foreign Member of the American Academy of Arts and Science
*2003 Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
*2003 Foreign Member of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences
*2004 Honorary Doctorate, J.W. von Goethe Unversity, Frankfurt/Main
*1977 Avery Landsteiner Award
*1994 Behring-Kitasato Prize
*1994 Robert Pfleger Prize
*1994 Humboldt Research Award
*1995 Rabbi Shai Shacknai Memorial Prize, Hebrew University
*1996 Robert Koch Prize 
*1996 Max-Planck-Research Award
*1996 Dr. Albert-Wander-Memorial Prize, Bern University
*1997 UCL Prize Lecture in Clinical Science
*1997 Körber Prize for European Science
*1999 Behring-Heidelberger Award, American Association of Immunologists
*2002 Prize of the German Cancer Aid (Krebshilfe)
*2003 Merit Award, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease, NIH 
*2005 Brupbacher Prize for Cancer Research
*2007 Novartis Prize for Basic Immunology 
*2008 Emil von Behring Prize
*2009 William B. Coley Award
*2010 Ernst Jung Gold Medal for Medicine
*2011 European Resuscitation Council, Advanced Grant 
\\ \\


[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Rajewsky_Klaus/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Rajewsky_Klaus/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Rajewsky_Klaus/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Rajewsky_Klaus/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit krajewsky}]
[{ALLOW upload krajewsky}]

[{ALLOW comment All}]