!!!Christopher A. Pissarides
[{Image src='christopher pissarides.jpg' caption='' height='200' alt='christopher pissarides.jpg'}]%%

\\ \\
\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*2013 Helmut & Anna Pao Sohmen Professor-at-Large at the Institute of Advanced Studies, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
*2012 School Professor of Economics and Political Science, London School of Economics
*2010 Laiki Chair in European Studies, University of Cyprus
*1986-2012 Professor of Economics, London School of Economics (title of Norman Sosnow Professor of Economics conferred 2006)
*1982-1986 Reader in Economics, London School of Economics
*1976-1982 Lecturer in Economics, London School of Economics
*1974-1976 Lecturer in Economics, University of Southampton
*1974 Economic Research Department, Central Bank of Cyprus
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*2012 Honorary Doctorate, University of Essex
*2012 Honorary Professor, K.I. Satpaev Kazakh National Technical University
*2012 Honorary Professor, K.I. Kazakh Economic University
*2012 Honorary Professor, Gumilyov Eurasian National University, Kazakhstan
*2012 Honorary Professor, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
*2011 Honorary Doctorate, Azerbaijan State University for Economics
*2011 Foreign Honorary Lifetime Member of the American Economic Association Cyprus-US Distinguished Merit Award
*2011 Honorary Citizen, Municipality of Nicosia, Cyprus
*2011 Honorary Doctorate, Athens University of Economics and Business
*2011 The Grand Cross of the Republic of Cyprus
*2010  [Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences|http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/economic-sciences/laureates/2010/pissarides-facts.html], (jointly with Peter Diamond and Dale Mortensen) for "''for their analysis of markets with search frictions''"
*2009, 2010, 2011 (respectively) Vice President, President Elect and President, European Economic Association
*2009 Honorary Doctorate, University of Cyprus
*2008 Republic of Cyprus “Aristeion” for the Arts, Literature and Sciences
*2005 IZA Prize in Labor Economics,(co-winner with Dale T Mortensen)
*2005-2010 Elected member of Council, Econometric Society
*2005 Elected member of Council, European Economic Association
*2002 Non-National Senior Associate, Forum for Economic Research in the Arab Countries, Iran and Turkey
*1996-2003 Elected member of Council, Royal Economic Society 
*1983-1992 Board member, Society for Economic Analysis (Review of Economic Studies)

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Pissarides_Christopher/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Pissarides_Christopher/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Pissarides_Christopher/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Pissarides_Christopher/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit cpissarides}]
[{ALLOW upload cpissarides}]
[{ALLOW comment All}]