!!!Frank Günther Neese
[{Image src='Neese_Frank_small.jpg'  alt='Frank Günther Neese' height='200'}]
Homepage:%%(margin-left:23px;) %%[https://www.kofo.mpg.de/en/research/molecular-theory-and-spectroscopy]
 \\%%(margin-left:23px;) %%
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
* 2005,04 - 2011,06 Chair of Theoretical Chemistry, University of Bonn
* 2011,07 - 2017,12 Director, Max Planck Institut für Chemische Energiekonversion
* Since 2018,01 Director, Max Planck Institut für Kohlenforschung
__Fields of Scholarship__
* Quantum chemistry
* Optical spectroscopy
* Magnetic spectroscopy
* Bioinorganic chemistry
* Transitionm metal chemistry
* Molecular magnetism
* Catalysis
__Honours and Awards__
*2005 Hellmann Award of the German Theoretical Chemistry Society
*2005 Award of the Northrhine Westfalia Academy of Sciences
*2007 Young Investigator Award of the Lise-Meitner Center, Jerusalem, Israel
*2009 Klung-Wilhelmy Weberbank Award
*2009 Young Investigator Award of the International Society for Bioinorganic Chemistry
*2010 Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Award of the German Science Foundation
*2012 Member of the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Sciences
*2013 Member of the Academy Leopoldina (Germany Academy of Sciences)

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Neese_Frank_Günther/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Neese_Frank_Günther/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Neese_Frank_Günther/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Neese_Frank_Günther/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit fneese}]
[{ALLOW upload fneese}]
[{ALLOW comment All}]