!!!Egbert Willem Meijer
[{Image src='meijer_egbert.jpg'  alt='Egbert Willem Meijer' height='195'}]
Homepage:%%(margin-left:23px;) %%[http://www.tue.nl/onderzoek/instituten-groepen-scholen/top-research-groups/wwwicmstuenl/people/profdr-ew-bert-meijer]
\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
* 2006- University of California, Santa Barbara, Distinguished Visiting Professor
* 2004 - Eindhoven University of Technology, Distinguished University Professor of Molecular Sciences
* 1995 - Radboud University Nijmegen, Adjunct professor of Macromolecular Chemistry
* 1991- Eindhoven University of Technology, Full professor of Organic Chemistry
* 1989-1992 DSM Research Geleen, Head of department "New Materials"
* 1982-1989 Philips Research Laboratories Eindhoven, Research scientist Molecular Materials
* 1977-1982 State University Groningen, University assistant of prof. dr. H. Wynberg
__Fields of Scholarship__
\\ \\
*Non-covalent synthesis of complex molecular systems 
*Dendrimers and novel macromolecular architectures 
*Supramolecular chemistry and self-assembled functional materials 
*Supramolecular medicine and chemical biology 
*Stereochemistry and chirality
__Honours and Awards__
*Golden Medal of the Royal Dutch Chemical Society (1993) 
*Arthur K. Doolittle Award of the ACS-division PMSE (1995) 
*Silver Medal of the MacroGroup UK of the Royal Society of Chemistry (2000) 
*SPINOZA-Award of the Dutch Science Foundation NWO (2001) 
*ACS Award in Polymer Chemistry (2006) 
*Best teacher of the year of the Eindhoven University of Technology (2009) 
*ERC Advanced Research Grant (2010) 
*AKZONobel science award of the Royal Dutch Society of Science (2010) 
*Wheland award of the University of Chicago (2011)
*Scientific Director of the Institute for Complex Molecular Systems of the Eindhoven University of Technology (since 2008)
*Chairman of the board of the Chemical Science section of the Dutch National Science Foundation (CW-NWO) (2001 - 2008)
*Founder of SyMO-Chem B.V. contract-research company - Eindhoven (since 2001) 
*Co-founder of Suprapolix B.V.; polymer start-up company - Eindhoven (since 2005) 
*Chairman of the International Scientific Advisory Board of Royal DSM (since 2006) 
*Member of the Royal Dutch Society of Science (Koninklijke Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen) (since 1997) 
*Member of the Royal Dutch Academy of Science (Koninklijke Nederlandse Akademie van Wetenschappen, KNAW) (since 2003) -Editor of Journal of Polymer Science A, Polymer Chemistry (since 2005) 
*Member of the international advisory/editorial board of  approx.10 Journals

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Meijer_Egbert_Willem/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Meijer_Egbert_Willem/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Meijer_Egbert_Willem/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Meijer_Egbert_Willem/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit emeijer}]
[{ALLOW upload emeijer}]
[{ALLOW comment All}]