!!!Graham J. Hutchings
[{Image src='hutchings_graham.gif'  alt='Graham J. Hutchings' height='145'}]

\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*1997 - present Head of Dept (1997-2006), Distinguished Professor of Physical Chemistry (2006), Director of Cardiff Catalysis Institute (2008), Chemistry Dept, Cardiff University, Pro-Vice Chancellor Research (2010-2012)
*1987 - 1997 Assistant Director (1987), Deputy Director (1994), Acting Director (1994-5), Professor (1994), Leverhulme Centre for Innovative Catalysis, Liverpool 
*1984 - 1987 Lecturer (1984), Senior Lecturer (1985), Professor (1987), Chemistry Dept, University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
*1981 - 1984 Senior Research Officer (1981), Chief Research Officer (1983) AECI Ltd, Modderfontein, South Africa 
*1975 - 1981 Research Scientist (1975), Production Support Manager (1978), Plant Manager (1981), ICI Petrochemicals & Plastics, Middlesbrough, UK
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*1972 Tuffnell Award for Chemistry, University College London
*1995 Work on Heterogeneous Enantioselective Catalysts presented at Royal Society Soiree for an exhibit entitled 'Conquering Chirality with Catalysis'
*1996 Langmuir Distinguished Lecturer Award, Division of Colloid and Surface Science, American Chemical Society
*2004 RSC Award for Heterogeneous Catalysis
*2006 Francois Gault Lecturer of the European Federation of Catalysis Societies 
*2007 RSC Green Chemistry Lecturer
*2007 I Chem E Environwise Award for Green Chemistry 
*2008 Winner Dow Methane Challenge 
*2009 RSC Interfaces and Surfaces Award
*2009 I Chem E Sustainability Award 
*2009 Fellow of the Royal Society 
*2009 I Chem E Sustainability Award
*2010 Elected member of Academia Europaea
*2010 Elected Founding Fellow of Learned Society of Wales
*2011 Appointed REF Panel member and Deputy Chair For Chemistry (2011-2014)
*2011 Appointed President Elect of the Faraday Division of RSC President 2012-2015
*2011 IPMI Henry J. Albert Award
*2011 France Great Britain Chemistry Prize
*2012 Dechema Alvin Mittasch Award 
*2012 International Association of Catalysis Societies Heinz Heinemann Award
*2012 Thompson Reuters Citation Laureate
*2013 Distinguished Visiting Lecturer, Catalysis Society of South Africa
*2013 Royal Society Davy Medal
*2013 Dewar Lectureship, Queen Mary College, London
*2014 Thompson Reuters Most Cited Scientist Award
*2018 Faraday Lectureship Prize Winner
\\ \\

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Hutchings_Graham/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Hutchings_Graham/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Hutchings_Graham/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
-->[Other information|User/Hutchings_Graham/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}][{ALLOW edit ghutchings}][{ALLOW upload ghutchings}][{ALLOW comment All}]