!!!Qiuming Cheng
[{Image src='Cheng_Qiuming_small.jpg'  alt='Qiuming Cheng' height='220'}]

\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*2004 - present Professor and Founding Director, State Key Lab. of Geological Processes and Mineral Resources (China University of Geosciences)
*2011 - present National Expert Special Professor, China University of Geosciences (Beijing)
*1995 Assistnt Professor,1997:Associate Professor,2002.1: Full Professor,2016-: Professor Emeritus,Dept. of Earth and Space Science and Engineering, Dept. of Geography,York University,Toronto (Canada)
*2002 - 2011 Changjiang Scholar Professor, China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)
*2001 - 2001 JSPS Visiting Professor at University of Tokyo (Japan)
*1994 - 1995 Postdoctoral Follow, Geological Survey of Canada, Ottawa (Canada)
*1985 - 1990 Lecturer, Changchun University of Earth Sciences (now Jilin University), Jilin (China)
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*2020 Foreign Member of Academia Europaea (MAE)
*2019 Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
*2019 - 2021 Member of Committee of Science Planning (CSP),International Science Council (ISC)
*2016 - 2020 President of the International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS)
*2016 Li Shiguang Scholar, awarded by the China Geological Survey
*2013 State Science and Technology Progress Award (Second Class), awarded by the China Central Government
*2012 - 2016 President of the International Association for Mathematical Geosciences (IAMG)
*2011 Natural Resources Science and Technology Award (First class), awarded by the Ministry of Natural Resources of China
*2008 William Christian Krumbein Medal, the highest award given by the International Association for Mathematical Geosciences (IAMG). This award is awarded to a senior scientist every other year for career achievement
*2005 Distinguished Young Scholar, awarded by the Natural Science Foundation of China
*2002 Chengjiang Scholar, awarded jointly by the China Ministry of Education and Chengjiang Corp in Hang Kong  
*2000 Premier's Research Excellence Awards (PREA), awarded by the Premier of Ontario in Canada
*2000 Fellow, Geological Society of Canada(GAC)
*1998 Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI), awarded by the Canada Federal Government
*1997 Fellow, International Association of Applied Geochemists (AAG)
*1995 President's Prize (renamed Andrei Borisovich Vistelius Research Award), awarded by International Association for Mathematical Geosciences to early career scientists
*1994 Graduate Studies and Research Award, University of Ottawa

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Cheng_Qiuming/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Cheng_Qiuming/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Cheng_Qiuming/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Cheng_Qiuming/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit qcheng}]
[{ALLOW upload qcheng}]
[{ALLOW comment All}]