!!!Anders Björklund
[{Image src='anders_bjoerklund_medium.jpg' caption='' height='200' alt='Anders Björklund'}]%%
\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*1996  Professor and Section Chief at Wallenberg Neuroscience Center at Lund University
*1983 Professor of Histology at Lund University
*1973 - 1983 Associate Prof. of Histology at Lund University
*1971 - 1972 Docent at Lund University
*1969 - 1971 Research associate at Lund University
*1966 - 1969 Assistant teacher at Lund University
__Fields of Scholarship__
*Neuronal regeneration
*Cell transplantation
*Gene transfer
*Repair in the central nervous system
__Honours and Awards__
*Doctor Honoris Causa, University of Turin, Italy 1987
*Doctor Honoris Causa, University of Copenhagen, Denmark 1989
*Master of Science, University of Oxford, 1989
*Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences since 1989
*Member of the Academia Europaea, 1989
*President of the European Neuroscience Association 1996–1998
*Lifetime Fellow of Clare Hall College, Cambridge, UK since 1999
*The Wakeman Award from Duke University, NC, USA, 1984 (with L Olson and U Stenevi)
*Brooks Lecturer at the Harvard Medical School, November 1986
*Presidential Lecturer, Society for Neuroscence annual meeting, Toronto, 1988
*Presidential Lecturer, Eruropean Neuroscience Association meeting, Turin, 1989
*The Zulch Prize from the Max-Planck Society, Germany, 1990 (with Lars Olson)
*The Göran Gustafsson Prize and Award from the Swedish Academy of Sciences,1990The IPSEN Prize in Neuronal Plasticity from the IPSEN Foundation, Paris, 1990 (with Albert Aguayo and Fred H. Gage)
*The International Cajal Award from the Cajal Institute, Madrid, Spain, 1991
*The Charles A. Dana Award from the Dana Foundation, New York, 1992 (with Fred H. Gage)
*Lars Leksell Lecturer, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, 1992
*Decade of the Brain Lecturer, American Academy of Neurology, San Diego, 1992
*The Jubilee Medal Prize from the Swedish Society for Medicine, Stockholm, 1993
*The Koester Memorial Lectureship and Award, University of Zürich, Switzerland, 1995
*Decade of the Brain Lecture, Brain Research Association, London, 1995
*The Anders Jahre Prize for Medical Research from Oslo University, Norway, 1995 (with Lars Olson)
*The Stanley Fahn Lecturer, The Movement Disorders Society Meeting, New York, 1998
*The Söderberg Prize for Medical Research from the Swedish Society for Medicine, Stockholm, 2000 (with Olle Lindvall)
*William H. Sweet Lecturer, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, October 2002
*Presidential Lecturer, Society for Neuroscience Annual Meeting, Orlando, Fla, Nov. 2002
*The Van Wagenen Lecture, American Association for Neurological Surgeons Annual meeting, Orlando Fla. May 2004
*The Charles Sherrington Lecture, University of Liverpool, Nov 23, 2004
*The Ragnar Granit Lecture in Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Nov. 25, 2004
*The Wendell JS Krieg Lifetime Achievement Award from the Cajal Club, June 2006
*Lundbeck Foundation Nordic Award for Outstanding Research, Copenhagen, March 2007
*The Sven Berggren Prize from the Royal Physiographic Society, Lund, October 2008
*The Van Wagenen Lecture, American Association for Neurological Surgeons Annual Meeting, San Diego,May 2009
*The Robert A Pritzker Prize from the Michael J Fox Foundation, June 2011
*The Eric K Fernstrom Nordic Prize from Lund University, November 2011
\\ \\


[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Björklund_Anders/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Björklund_Anders/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Björklund_Anders/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
-->[Other information|User/Björklund_Anders/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit abjorklund}]
[{ALLOW upload abjorklund}]

[{ALLOW comment All}]