!!!David Baulcombe
[{Image src='9022_1.jpg' caption='' height='200' alt='David Baulcombe'}]%%
\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*Sep. 2007 - 2022 University of Cambridge, Cambridge UK; Regius Professor of Botany (2007 – present), Royal Society Edward Penley Abraham Research Professor (2007-2022) and Head of the Department of Plant Sciences (2009 - 2017)
*Aug.1988 - Aug. 2007 Sainsbury Laboratory, Norwich, UK; Senior Research Scientist and Head of Laboratory (from 1990-1993 and 1999-2003), Professor of University of East Anglia (2002-7)
*Dec. 1980 - Aug.1988 Plant Breeding Institute, Cambridge, UK; Higher and Principal Scientific Officer
*Dec. 1978 - Dec. 1980 University of Georgia, Athens, GA; Post-doctoral Fellow
*Jan. 1977 - Nov. 1978 McGill University, Montreal, Canada; Post-doctoral Fellow
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*2017 Mendel Medal Genetics Society
*2015 DSc (Hon) University of Leeds
*Honorary Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh (elected 2015)
*2015 Prize Medal Lecture, Society for General Microbiology
*(Jan 2015 – December 2017) President Biochemical Society
*2014 Honorary Doctorate, Universities of Helsinki, Edinburgh (DSc) and Dundee (DL)
*2014 Gruber Genetics Prize, Gruber Foundation USA (shared with Ambros and Ruvkun)
*2014 The McClintock Prize for Plant Genetics and Genome Studies, Maize Genetics Executive Committee
*2013 Corresponding Member, Royal Academy of Arts and Sciences Barcelona
*2012 [Balzan Prize|http://www.balzan.org/en/press-releases/news-detail/the-balzan-prizewinners-2012] for epigenetics, Balzan Foundation, Rome
*2011 Foreign Fellow, National Academy of Science, India
*2011 DSc (Hon), University of East Anglia; University of Birmingham
*Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences (elected 2010)
*2010 [Wolf Prize in Agriculture|http://www.wolffund.org.il/index.php?dir=site&page=winners&cs=49], Wolf Foundation Israel
*2009 Harvey Prize in Science and Technology, Technion Israel Institute of Technology
*Knight Bachelor, (Queens Birthday Honours list 2009)
*Fellow, Trinity College Cambridge (elected 2009)
*2008 Albert Lasker Award for Basic Medical Research, Lasker Foundation (shared with Ambros and Ruvkun)
*2008 Honorary Doctorate, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
*2008 Benjamin Franklin Medal in Life Science, Franklin Institute, Philadelphia (joint with Ambros and Ruvkun)
*2008 Special Achievement Award, Miami Winter Symposium
*2006 Royal Medal, The Royal Society
*2005 Massry Prize, Massry Foundation – University of Southern California (shared with Fire and Mello)
*Foreign Associate Member of the National Academy of Sciences (USA) (elected 2005)
*2004 M.W. Beijerinck Virology Prize, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
*2003 Wiley Prize in Biomedical Science, Wiley Foundation – Rockefeller University, shared with Fire, Mello and Tuschl)
*Academia Europaea, Member (elected 2002)
*2002 Ruth Allen Award, American Phytopathology Society
*2002 Kumho Science International Award in Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Kumho Cultural Foundation, Korea
*Fellow of the Royal Society (elected 2001)
*2003 - 2004 President International Society of Plant Molecular Biology
*1998-2002 Honorary Professor, University of East Anglia
*European Molecular Biology Organisation, Member (elected 1997)
*1990 Prix des Cerealiers de France for work on hormonally regulated genes of cereals
\\ \\


[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Baulcombe_David/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Baulcombe_David/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Baulcombe_David/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
-->[Other information|User/Baulcombe_David/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit dbaulcombe}]
[{ALLOW upload dbaulcombe}]

[{ALLOW comment All}]