!!!Doron Aurbach

 \\%%(margin-left:23px;) %%
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
* 1996 - present Full Professor, the Department of Chemistry, Bar Ilan University, a senat member of Bar-Ilan university
* 1985- 1996 lecturer, senior lecturer and Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Bar Ilan University
* 1985 – present Head of the electrochemistry group, Department of Chemistry, Bar Ilan University
* 2001 - 2005 Chairman, Department of Chemistry
* 2003 – present  Associate and then Technical Editor of the  journals of the Electrochemical Society (JES) ,(EEL), BES area. 
* 2007 – 2015 Topical Editor of J. of Solid State Electrochemistry (for the field of energy storage).
* 2010 – present The chairman of the Israeli Labs Accreditation Authority
* 2010 – present  Member of the editorial advisory panel of "Nature Communication" on line journal. 
* 2012 – present A board member and a director in IMLB LLC, the organization of the international Li battery community.              
* 2012 - present The leader of Israel National Research center for Electrochemical Propulsion;supported - Israel Science Foundation
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
* 1983 – 1984 Rothschild Fellowship for post-doctoral studies
* 1983 – 1985 Fulbright Fellowship for post doctoral studies
* 1992 The Israeli Chemical Society Prize for outstanding young scientists
* 2005 The technology award of the battery division of the “Electrochemical Society”
* 2007 The prize of excellence in research of the “Israel Vacuum Society”
* 2008 Became a Fellow of the “Electrochemical Society” (ECS)
* 2010 Became a member of the international network of excellence in Energy research, founded by BASF company (650,000 Euro per year, until 2019)
* 2010 Became a Fellow  of the “International Society of Electrochemistry” (ISE)
* 2011 Landau prize for excellence and contribution to the field of  “ Green Chemistry”
* 2012 The prize of excellence in research of the “Israel Chemical Society” (ICS)
* 2012 Became fellow of the MRS, Material Research Society
* 2012 Became the leader of  Israel National Research center for Electrochemical Propulsion (INREP), 16 research groups from 4 academic institutions, a grant of 45,000,000 NIS for 5 years, from the ISF - Israel Science Foundation
* 2013 Kolthoff  prize of the Technion, Israel Inst. of Chemistry for excellence in chemical research
* 2013 The research Award of the Electrochemical Society (ECS) battery division.
* 2014 The E.B. Yeager award of the International Battery Association (IBA) in recognition of life-long remarkeabe contribution to R&D of power sources

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Aurbach_Doron/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Aurbach_Doron/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Aurbach_Doron/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Aurbach_Doron/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit daurbach}]
[{ALLOW upload daurbach}]
[{ALLOW comment All}]