News Archive#

Research Europe

Research Europe analyses the role of the Academia Europaea.

Annual Conference Wroclaw - Video

Watch the video from the Annual Plenary Conferences of the Academia in Wroclaw

Alexei Verkhratsky

Alexei Verkhratsky elected member of The German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina

2013 Balzan Prize

Balzan Prize awarded to three members of the Academy: Pascale Cossart, Alan Aspect and Manuel Castells.

IEEE Fellowship

IEEE Fellowship awarded to Franco Zambonelli

Young Academy of Europe

The Young Academy of Europe was formally established at a constitutive annual meeting held in Brussels on 7/8 December 2012.

2013 Erasmus Medal

2013 Erasmus Medal Awarded to the international historian, Professor Norman Davies.

Seamus Heaney (1939 - 2013)

Irish poet Seamus Heaney died August 30, 2013.

Nominations to Council

Call for Nominations for Elections as INDEPENDENT Members of the Council
Closing date for receipt of valid nominations - 31 July 2013.

Nominations for Presidency

Academia Europaea members ONLY.

Anton Zeilinger

Anton Zeilinger new president of the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Turkish Academy of Sciences

A letter by the Board to the Government of Turkey expressing the Academy's wish to see a strong, independent and viable Turkish Academy.

Standing Panel

The Board of the Academy have agreed to establish a standing panel for the Humanities and Social Sciences, to be an active focus for our policy and activities.

John Gurdon

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2012

Robert Edwards

Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine 2010 to Robert G. Edwards

AEKH Wroclaw

Launching of the Academia Europaea Knowledge Hub – Wroclaw, 16 December, 2011

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-4) was last changed on Friday, 13. March 2015, 15:25 by Admin Acad
  • operated by